Susan Svrček : April 25, 2017, REDCAT

For Spring

  • Darius Milhaud

    Le Printemps and Suite (1913)
  • Igor Stravinsky

    1913 Le Sacre du Printemps, arranged for two pianos, with guest artist Nelson Ojeda-Valdez
  • Frederick Lesemann

    barcode (dance music for two pianos) for Susan Svrcek and Nelson Ojeda-Valdez

Piano Spheres’ programs are made possible in part by a grant from the City of Los Angeles, Department of Cultural Affairs and by the Los Angeles County Board of Supervisors through the Los Angeles County Arts Commission. Programs are also made possible, in part, by grants from the Colburn Foundation; Ann and Gordon Getty Foundation; New Music USA; The Aaron Copland Fund for Music and the National Endowment for the Arts.

The NEA’s Art Works grant supports the creation of art that meets the highest standards of excellence: public engagement with diverse and excellent art, lifelong learning in the arts, and enhancing the livability of communities through the arts. The National Endowment for the Arts (NEA) is an independent federal agency that funds and promotes artistic excellence, creativity, and innovation for the benefit of individuals and communities.